MAIN COMPETITION

YUAN SHANG
Crested Ibis
 
 
Director Liang Qiao
China
107’ / 2017
 
The story begins with Vince Kang, a reporter in Beijing, having to go back to his hometown to report a crested ibis, one of the national treasures found unexpectedly. During the process of pursuit and hide of the crested ibis, everyone’s interest is revealed and the scars, both mental and physical were rip up. In addition, the environment pollution, an aftermath from China`s development pattern, is brought into daylight. The story, from the perspective of a returnee, reveals the living condition of rural China and exposes the dilemma of humanity. In the end, Vince, the renegade, had no alternative but make a compromise with his birthland.
 
Liang Qiao professor and postgraduate tutor of directing department in Beijing Film Academy. Major works of TV series: Mother Will Marry, How to Save You My Love. Major works of films: Fly, Keelung, My Own Private Deutschland. Awarded by various film festivals in many times.
 
 
UNDERVERDEN
Darkland
 
 
Director Fenar Ahmad
Denmark
112’ / 2017
 
Zaid is a successful surgeon and lives in a fancy apartment with his pregnant girlfriend. One night Zaid's younger brother, Yasin, knocks on his door and asks his brother for money. Zaid refuses. A few days later Yasin gets assaulted and killed. Since the police are not very helpful, Zaid feels forced to find out who did it himself and embarks on a mission to eliminate all the criminal gangs in Copenhagen. He disguises himself and takes on the criminal underworld. But Zaid's persistent battle results in serious consequences for himself and his family, and he has to decide if the price of revenge is worth it all.
 
Fenar Ahmad (1981) born in Czechoslovakia and moved to Denmark in 1986 as an Iraqi refugee. In 2010 he graduated from the alternative Danish film school Super16 where he made the short film Megaheavy (2009), which was selected for the Berlinale and screened at a large number of festivals. The film was honored with a Danish Robert award for best short fiction. His feature debut Flow (2014) was premiered at CPH PIX and screened at London Film Festival. Darkland (2017) is his second film.
 
 
SELFIE
Director Víctor García León
 
 
Spain
85’ / 2017
 
Bosco’s life falls apart on the day his father – a corrupt Minister – is sent to prison. Betrayed by friends, left by his girlfriend, expelled from an elitist private university and, finally, evicted from his house, he is forced to share an apartment in a poor neighborhood. At the same time, he falls in love with an extreme left-wing, blind social worker who, almost as stupid as Bosco himself.
 
Víctor García León (1976) his directorial debut More Shame than Glory (2001) earned him two Goya Award nominations. He was one of the directors participating in the documentary omnibus ¡Hay motivo! (2004). His second feature Go Away From Me (2006) premiered at the San-Sebastian film festival and received Best Actor award for Juan Diego. Selfie is his third feature film.
 
 
SINFONÍA PARA ANA
Symphony for Ana
 
 
Directors Ernesto Ardito, Virna Molina
Argentina
119’ / 2017
 
Ana and Isa are inseparable friends who attend the prestigious and traditional National High School of Buenos Aires in the years leading up to the 1976 coup d’état. Both grew up with the idea that there are two essential things in life: experiencing true love and changing the world. When the time comes for Ana to fall in love, things are not so clear. The pressure from her student political group because she has fallen in love with a boy from another party and her own fear about having sex for the first time, cause her to distance herself from her boyfriend Lito and get closer to Camilo. Nothing will be the same. Her heart is trapped between two passions and – though she is only 15 years olds – the political reality will force her to make an irreversible decision.
 
Virna Molina (1975) and Ernesto Ardito (1972) are argentine filmmakers. Ernesto studied Social Communication at the Buenos Aires University and Filmmaking at the Avellaneda School of Art and Film. In this school he met Virna Molina, who was also studying filmmaking. Their debut was in 2003 with documentary Raymundo, which won 18 international awards. They founded and directed two Documentary Argentine Associations: DOCA and RDI (Integral Filmmakers Documentary Film) to promote supportive public policies and diffusion of documentary filmmaking in Argentina. Their filmography includes Heart of the Factory (2008), Nazion (2011), Moreno (2013), Alejandra (2013), The future is ours (2014), Panic Attack (2017). Symphony for Ana is their fiction feature debut.
 
 
KAIKEN SE KESTÄÄ
Star Boys
 
 
Director Visa Koiso-Kanttila
Finland
82’ / 2017
 
Star Boys is a story of two families being torn apart by disintegrating moral values when the sexual revolution arrives at a conservative and religious small town in Northern Finland. The film takes us inside the lives of two families through the eyes of the children, 13-year-old Star boys, forced to observe from too close a distance the consequences of their parents’ sexual  liberation and endless need for love and freedom.
 
Visa Koiso-Kanttila (1970) graduated from Turku University of Applied Sciences (1996) and studied documentary in The New School, New York. He is one of the most acknowledged documentary filmmakers in Finland, a maker of often taboo-breaking films such as Father To Son (2004), A Winter’s Journey (2007), Portrait Of A Man (2010). Star Boys is Koiso-Kanttila’s debut as a fiction director and scriptwriter – the story is inspired by his own childhood memories from the 1970s.
 
SUMMER BLOOMS
Director Ryutaro Nakagawa
 
 
Japan
88’ / 2017
 
A former teacher, Hatsumi, has a secret. Three years after her boyfriend died, she encounters a former student and a young artist. In the night of summer, she confesses her past.
 
Ryutaro Nakagawa (1990) made his feature debut in 2012. Two years after his second feature August in Tokyo which was screened at the Tokyo film festival as well as his second feature Tokyo Sunrise (2015). Ryutaro Nakagawa becomes the youngest director ever to have his films selected by TIFF two years in a row. His film is highly recognized by international media, including Cahiers du Cinéma, as a new wave.
 
 
BOTONGSARAM
ORDINARY PERSON
 
 
Director Kim Bong-han
Republic of Korea
121’ / 2017
 
 
1987. Major crimes unit detective Seong-jin arrests Tae-sung for petty crimes, but shocked to find out that he is the notorious serial killer. However, Seong-jin becomes doubtful of his identity as the serial murder case is investigated. Nevertheless, when Gyu-nam offers help to treat Seong-jin's sick son, Seong-jin has to assist him in fabricating the evidence. Meanwhile, journalist Chu dies under suspicious circumstances, and Seong-jin realizes that Gyu-nam is behind Chu's death and tries to find out the truth. But, as Seong-jin gets closer to the truth, Gyu-nam's threats intensify.
 
 
 
DIE BESTE ALLER WELTEN
The Best Of All Worlds
 
 
Director Adrian Goiginger
Germany / Austria
103’ / 2017
 
Adrian is seven and growing up in Salzburg. His young mother Helga and her boyfriend are both heroin addicts; his biological father died before he was born. Helga loves her son above all else. She is torn between her attempts to be the best mother possible and her need to fill the void inside with the consumption of drugs. In this world privation is the norm. What little money there is goes on heroin and although Helga keeps trying to kick the habit her efforts regularly come to nought. All of this is part of young Adrian’s daily life. His world is nonetheless full of adventure and all kinds of experiences and he perceives his to be a happy childhood. It goes without saying that this happiness is far from being an innocent idyll. When Helga finally decides to face up to her addiction and undergo treatment it also means that she must – albeit temporarily – surrender custody of her son to social services. Their deep love for one another is about to be put to a huge test.
 
Adrian Goiginger (1991) after completing school he spent a year serving as a reserve cadet in the Austrian Armed Forces. In 2012 he co-founded the 2010 Entertainment OG production company with school friends in Salzburg where he has worked as a director and screenwriter for short films, commercials, corporate and music videos. In 2013 he began studying directing at the Filmakademie Baden-Wuerttemberg. His short films Sound of Silence (2014) and Billion Walk (2015) screened at numerous international festivals and won multiple awards. The Best Of All Worlds is his debut feature film.
 
 
DOOB
No Bed of Roses
 
 
Director Mostofa Sarwar Farooki
Bangladesh / India
2017
 
The story builds up around the members of two families discovering the finer fabric of love when the headman of a family dies. Filmmaker named Javed Hasan leaves his wife and marries an actress who was his daughter's classmate in school.
 
Mostofa Sarwar Farooki (1973) is a Bangladeshi film director, screenwriter and film producer. He is the pioneer of an avant-garde filmmakers' movement called "Chabial". His first two films, which he considers to be an educational effort, were Bachelor (2003). His third film Third Person Singular Number was premiered in Pusan International Film Festival. It had its European premier in International Film Festival Rotterdam. Farooki made quite a recognizable mark for him with followed Television (2012) and Ant Story (2013).
 
 
KARP OTMOROZHENNYI
Thawed Carp
 
 
Director Vladimir Kott
 
Russia
100’ / 2017
 
Elena Mihailovna, having worked all her life in the only school of a provincial town, lives modestly in retirement. Unexpectedly she learns of a fatal diagnosis that can end her life at any second. She realizes that she can't tell her only son, whom she has not seen for over five years, the truth. She remains alone: just her and a huge carp, that begins to understand her more than the entire world around her…
 
Vladimir Kott (1973) after completing a theatre training, worked as director in countless regional theatres. He became acquainted with the film business as Alexander Kott's right hand on the film Two Drivers (2002). He then completed a film course with the successful short film The Door (2004). Kott’s feature debut The Fly (2008) won prizes all over the world and his second film Gromozeka (2011) was shown in the competition program of the Rotterdam Film Festival. His selected filmography also includes The Lower Depths (2014) and TV drama Pyotr Leschenko (2013) among others.
 
 
Buy me
 
 
Director Vadim Perelman
Russia
107’ / 2017
 
Buy me is the dramatic story about hunger for fame. Katya, a young girl from a good family, a student of philology is awarded a grant to study archives in Paris but instead of heading to Paris she travels to the Arab Emirates to start international modeling career…

Vadim Perelman (1963) born in Kiev, at the age of 14 moved to Rome and then to Canada. He attended the University of Alberta, majoring in physics and maths, before a sophomore-year class in film-making completely changed his focus. Moving to Toronto, he studied film at Ryerson University's School of Image Arts for two years, before launching his own Toronto-based production house, called Canned Films. After honing his skills directing and editing music videos, he decided to make the move to Los Angeles to further his career. He discovered House of Sand and Fog by Andre Dubus III before it was an acclaimed bestseller. His feature debut under the same name received three Oscar nominations. Since 2013 works in Russia. His filmography includes The Life Before Her Eyes (2007), Yolki-5 (2016) and TV-series Pepel (2013) and Izmeny (2016).

 
Yellow Heat
 
 
Director Fikret Reyhan
Turkey
85’ / 2017
 
In a field surrounded and squeezed by increasing industrialization, an immigrant family, deep in financial debt, struggles to survive through traditional farming. Their son, Ibrahim, determined to find his own way, dreams of a different future for himself. Ibrahim is surrounded by not only his familys feudal circumstances but also the merciless system of the region. However, he finds that it is not so easy to turn a dream into reality. His actions will have many unexpected consequences for both himself and for his family.
 

Fikret Reyhan (1974) has a master's degree in Engineering physics. He has a published novel Defne as well as several short stories.  A Few Pennies (2009) is his debut short film. He also edited all of his short films and documentaries. His first feature film Yellow Heat (2017) was received the Golden Tilup award of the Istanbul FF for best film of the national competition as well as awards for best actor, cinematography and editing.

 
The Bottomless bag
 
 
Director Rustam Khamdamov
Russia
105’ / 2017
 
Based on Ryunosuke Akutagawa's In a Grove, story takes place during the times of Tsar Alexander II. A lady-in-waiting tells the Emperor in his bedroom a metaphysical story about a 13th century prince who is killed in the woods under mysterious circumstances. Fairy tale characters who have witnessed the terrible death, all share their version of the events, gradually shedding light on what really happened.

Rustam Khamdamov (1944) graduated in directing from the All Russian State Institute of Cinematography (VGIK) in 1969, where he had studied under Grigori Chukhrai. Winner of the Triumph prize in 1996 and of the Cultural Heritage of the Nation award. In 2003, he became the first living Russian artist to have his work included in the Hermitage's modern collection. Khamdamov's work is on display at the State Tretyakov Gallery, the Zimmerli Art Museum in Rutgers University, the National Museum of Ravenna, and in numerous private collections around the world. His filmography includes In the Mountains of My Heart (1967), Anna Karamazoff (1991), Vocal Parallels (2006), Diamonds. Theft (2010)

КОНКУРС

ХОХЛАТЫЙ ИБИС
Yuan Shang
Crested Ibis
 
 
Режиссер Лян Цяо
Director Liang Qiao
 
Китай
China
107’ / 2017
 
Пекинский репортер Винс Кан отправляется в родной город, чтобы сделать материал о неожиданно обнаруженном там Хохлатом ибисе – редчайшей птице и национальном символе Китая,. Шумиха в прессе вокруг редкой находки заставила общество заговорить об экологической катастрофе, которая стала следствием индустриального развития Китая. Винс открывает для себя родную страну во всей ее красоте и убожестве и оказывается перед выбором: принять ли ее такой, какая она есть. 
 

Лян Цяо - профессор, преподаватель режиссерского факультета Пекинской киноакадемии. Режиссер успешных телесериалов Мама выйдет замуж, Как спасти мою любовь. Среди его полнометражных работ - Моя собственная Германия (2007) и Цзилун (2014).

 
ПРЕИСПОДНЯЯ
Underverden
Darkland
 
 
Режиссер Фенар Ахмад
Director Fenar Ahmad
 
Дания
Denmark
112’ / 2017
 
Заид – успешный и уважаемый хирург. Он живет в шикарной квартире в Копенгагене с любимой женой, которая скоро должна родить ему ребенка. Однажды ночью к Заиду приходит младший брат, умоляя одолжить денег. Заид отказывает. Через несколько дней брата находят мертвым. Полиция бессильна. Хирург решает самостоятельно найти и покарать убийц. Он меняет внешность и погружается в криминальный мир датской столицы. Это приводит к серьезным последствиям, которые заставляют Заида задуматься о том, стоит ли месть цены, которую придется за нее заплатить.

Фенар Ахмад (1981) родился в Чехословакии в семье беженцев из Ирака, с 1986 года живет в Дании. В 2010 году окончил датскую киношколу Super16. Его дипломная работа Супертяж (2009) была показана в конкурсе Берлинале и удостоена национальной премии как лучший датский к/м фильм года. Премьера его полнометражного игрового дебюта Течение (2014) состоялась на фестивале в Копенгагене, фильм был показан в программе многих фестивалей, включая фестиваль в Лондоне. Преисподняя - его вторая полнометражная картина.

 
 
СЕЛФИ
Selfie
 
 
Режиссер Виктор Гарсия Леон
Director Víctor García León
 
Испания
Spain
85’ / 2017
 
Жизнь Боско пошла под откос после того, как его отец - коррумпированный министр - оказался за решеткой. Друзья от него открестились, девушка ушла, Боско выгнали из института и выселили из роскошной виллы. Оставшись без средств к существованию, он вынужден снимать комнату в бедном районе и ходить за пособием в центр занятости населения. Там он встречает девушку мечты - слепую левую активистку, почти такую же дуру, как он сам.
 

Виктор Гарсия Леон (1976) дебютировал в кино картиной Без труда не вытащишь и рыбку из пруда (2001), удостоенной двух номинаций на национальную испанскую премию Гойя. Один из авторов документального киноальманаха Есть повод! (2004). Премьера его второй картины Уйди от меня (2006) состоялась на кинофестивале в Сан-Себастьяне, где наградой за лучшую актерскую работу был отмечен исполнитель главной роли Хуан Диего. Селфи - его третий полнометражный фильм.

 
СИМФОНИЯ ДЛЯ АНЫ
Sinfonía para Ana
Symphony for Ana
 
 
Режиссер Эрнесто Ардито, Вирна Молина
Directors Ernesto Ardito, Virna Molina
 
Аргентина
Argentina
119’ / 2017
 
Аргентина накануне переворота 1976 года. Ученицы престижной столичной школы Ана и Иса – неразлучные подруги, они верят в настоящую любовь и мечтают когда-нибудь изменить мир. Когда Ана влюбляется в мальчика из семьи, придерживающейся чуждых ее кругу политических взглядов, то начинает испытывать на себе давление общественного мнения. Ане только 15 лет, но политика уже проникла в ее жизнь и заставляет принять судьбоносное решение.
 

Вирна Молина (1975) и Эрнесто Ардито (1972) аргентинские кинорежиссеры. Эрнесто Ардито окончил факультет Социальных отношений Университета Буэнос-Айреса и режиссерский факультет Школы искусств и кино Авелланеда, где познакомился с Вирной Морено. Их дебютная документальная картина Раймундо (2003) была показана на многих кинофестивалях и получила 18 наград. Молина и Ардио основали две ассоциации аргентинских документалистов для содействия государственной поддержке и распространению документального кинопроизводства. Среди их работ Сердце завода (2008), Нацио (2011), Морено (2013), Алехандра (2013), Будущее принадлежит нам (2014), Паническая атака (2017). Симфония для Аны - их первый игровой фильм.

 
ЗВЕЗДАЧИ
Kaiken se kestää/ Star Boys
 
 
Режиссер Виса Койсо-Канттила
Director Visa Koiso-Kanttila
 
Финляндия
Finland
82’ / 2017
 
Действие происходит в 70-х годах прошлого века в небольшом патриархальном городке на севере Финляндии, до которого докатилось эхо сексуальной революции. Главные герои - два тринадцатилетних подростка, испытывающие все сложности взросления на фоне разрушения традиционных семейных устоев, сексуального раскрепощения и бесконечной потребности своих родителей в любви и свободе.
 

Виса Койсо-Канттила (1970) окончил Академию искусств Турку (1996), изучал документальную режиссуру и видеоарт в нью-йоркской Новой школе. Один из наиболее ярких документалистов Финляндии, автор картин Отец сыну (2004), Зимний путь (2007), Портрет мужчины (2010). Звездачи - его полнометражный игровой дебют.

 
АПРЕЛЬСКИЙ СОН ДЛИНОЙ В ТРИ ГОДА
Summer Blooms
 
 
Режиссер Рютаро Накагава
Director Ryutaro Nakagawa
 
Япония
Japan
88’ / 2017
 
Когда-то работавшая учительницей Хацуми спустя три года после смерти своего бойфренда встречает талантливого художника, который раньше был ее учеником. Летней ночью Хацуми доверяет ему свою личную тайну. 
 

Рютаро Накагава (1990) снял свой первый полнометражный фильм в 22 года. Премьера его второй картины Август в Токио (2014) состоялась в программе японского кино на кинофестивале в Токио. Год спустя там же состоялась премьера его четвертого фильма Токийский рассвет (2015). Благодаря этим картинам, о Рютаро Накагаве заговорили как о ярком представителе «новой волны» японского кино.

 
ОБЫЧНЫЙ ЧЕЛОВЕК
Botongsaram
Ordinary person
 
 
Режиссер Ким Понхан
Director Kim Bong-han
 
Республика Корея
Republic of Korea
121’ / 2017
 
1987 год. Майор криминальной полиции Сончин с удивлением узнает, что арестованный им мелкий нарушитель Тхэсон является главным подозреваемым в серии жестоких убийств. В ходе расследования у майора возникают сомнения в причастности Тхэсона к этим преступлениям. В дело вмешивается начальник службы национальной безопасности Гильнам, который предлагает помощь в организации дорогостоящей операции для больного сына Сончина в обмен на то, что детектив перестанет сомневаться в виновности подозреваемого. После загадочной гибели журналиста, писавшего об этом деле, Сончин понимает, что от решения следовать букве закона или действовать в корпоративных интересах, зависит не только карьера, но и жизнь его семьи.
 
 
 
ЛУЧШИЙ ИЗ МИРОВ
Die beste aller Welten
The Best Of All Worlds
 
 
Режиссер Адриан Гойгингер
Director Adrian Goiginger
 
Германия / Австрия
Germany / Austria
103’ / 2017
 
Семилетний Адриан живет в Зальцбурге. Его мать Хельга и ее бойфренд – героиновые наркоманы. Отец Адриана умер еще до его рождения. Хельга любит сына больше всего на свете и разрывается между желанием быть хорошей мамой и своей зависимостью. Она регулярно пытается «слезть с иглы», но все попытки заканчиваются одним и тем же - новой дозой. Для Адриана этот кошмар - часть обычной жизни, в которой есть место приключениям, переживаниям и прочим радостям детства. Однажды Хельга твердо решает отказаться от наркотиков и пройти курс реабилитации, а это значит, что ей придется временно отправить сына в детский дом. Их любовь ждет серьезное испытание.
 

Адриан Гойгингер (1991) после окончания школы прошел службу а австрийской армии. В 2012 году вместе с друзьями основал кинокомпанию, снимал короткометражные фильмы, рекламные ролики, корпоративное и музыкальное видео. В 2013 году поступил на факультет режиссуре киноакадемии Баден-Вюртемберга. Его короткометражные фильмы Звук тишины (2014) и Марш миллиардов (2015) были показаны на многих фестивалях и получили несколько наград. Лучший из миров - полнометражный дебют.

 
УТОПЛЕННИК
Doob
No Bed of Roses
 
 
Режиссер Мустафа Сарвар Фаруки
Director Mostofa Sarwar Farooki
 
Бангладеш / Индия
Bangladesh / India
2017
 
История любви, рожденной благодаря трагическим обстоятельствам. После смерти друга режиссер Джавед Хасан бросает жену ради юной актрисы, одноклассницы своей дочери.
 

Мустафа Сарвар Фаруки (1973) режиссер, сценарист и продюсер из Бангладеша. Организаторов авангардного кинематографического движения Chabal. Дебютировал в полнометражном кино картиной Бакалавр (2003). Широкую известность ему принесла третья картина - Третье лицо, единственное число (2009).  Фильм получил несколько престижных наград, был показан в конкурсе кинофестивалей в Пусане, Абу-Даби, Роттердаме и др. Фестивальным успехом пользовались и его следующие картины - Телевидение (2012) и История муравья (2013).

 
КАРП ОТМОРОЖЕННЫЙ
Karp otmorozhennyi
Thawed Carp
 
 
Режиссер Владимир Котт
Director Vladimir Kott
 
Россия
Russia
97’/ 2017
 
Елена Михайловна, проработав всю жизнь в единственной школе провинциального городка, скромно живет на пенсии. Неожиданно для себя, она узнает о смертельном диагнозе, который может в любой момент оборвать ее жизнь. Она понимает, что не может сказать правду своему единственному сыну, которого уже не видела более пяти лет. Она остается наедине с собой и с огромным карпом, который начинает понимать ее больше, чем  весь окружающий  ее мир…
 
 

Владимир Котт (1973) окончил режиссёрский факультет ГИТИСа  (мастерская Б.Голубовского, 1996). С 1996 по 2000 год работал в Тверском ТЮЗе и Новгородском театре драмы имени Ф.М.Достоевского, а также в театрах Калуги и Москвы. Карьеру в кино начала с должности второго режиссера на картине Александра Котта Ехали два шофера (2002). В 2003 окончил режиссёрский факультет ВКСР (маст. В.Хотиненко). Его дипломная работа Дверь (2003) была удостоена ряда национальных и международных наград. Полнометражный дебют Муха (2008) получил главный приз кинофестиваля в Шанхае, а в вторая работа Громозека (2011) участвовала в конкурсе Роттердама. Среди наиболее заметных работ Котта также полнометражный фильм На дне (2014) и телесериал Петр Лещенко. Все, что было… (2013).

 

КУПИ МЕНЯ

 
 
Режиссер Вадим Перельман
Россия
 
107’/ 2017
 
«Купи меня» — это драматическая история о жажде успеха, которая руководит молодыми девушками. В центре сюжета — история главной героини Кати, девушки из хорошей семьи, студентки филфака, которой выпадает редкий шанс получить грант на изучение парижских архивов. Однако девушка внезапно принимает решение уехать в Арабские Эмираты, чтобы построить модельную карьеру…
 

Вадим Перельман (1963) родился в Киеве, в возрасте 14 лет переехал с матерью сначала в Италию, а затем в Канаду. Учился на физико-математическом факультете Университета Альберты и Школе визуальных искусств Райрсонского университета Торонто. По окончании основал кинокомпанию Canned Films, специализирующуюся на съемках и монтаже видео. Карьеру режиссера рекламных роликов Перельман продолжил в Лос-Анджелесе. В 2003 году дебютировал в кино картиной Дом из песка и тумана, которая получила три номинации на премию «Оскар». С 2013 года работает в России. Среди его работ Вся жизнь перед глазами (2007), Ёлки-5 (2016) и телесериалы Пепел (2013) и Измены (2015).

 

ЖЕЛТАЯ ЖАРА

 
 
Режиссер Фикрет Рейхан
Турция
 
85’/ 2017
 
На пустом клочке земли недалеко от надвигающихся небоскребов мегаполиса много лет живет семья нелегальных иммигрантов. Когда-то отец приехал сюда как сезонный рабочий и остался навсегда. Младший сын Ибрагим стремится вырваться из этого патриархального сельскохозяйственного плена. Его мечты не встречают понимания у отца. А любые попытки изменить существующее положение вещей грозят непредсказуемыми последствиями не только для Ибрагима, но и для всей его семьи.
 

Фикрет Рейхан (1974) имеет кандидатскую степень в области прикладной математики и физики. Автор романа Лавр и нескольких коротких рассказов. В 2009 году дебютировал в режиссуре к/м Несколько монет. Его полнометражный дебют Желтый зной был удостоен четырех наград турецкой программы на международном кинофестивале в Стамбуле, включая приз за лучший фильм

 

МЕШОК БЕЗ ДНА

 
 
Режиссер Рустам Хамдамов
Россия
 
105’/ 2017
 
По мотивам новеллы Рюноскэ Акутагавы "В чаще". История происходит во время правления русского Императора Александра II. Фрейлина княжеского дворца рассказывает князю сказку, которая происходит в 13 веке и повествует о мистическом убийстве Царевича в лесу. Участники истории, свидетели этого преступления, рассказывают разные версии происшествия, которые отличаются от того, что произошло на самом деле.
 
Рустам Хамдамов (1944) - художник и кинорежиссер. Родился в Ташкенте, в 1969 году окончил режиссерский факультет ВГИК (маст. Григория Чухрая). Лауреат премии "Триумф" (1996), лауреат Гран-при "Культурное достояние нации". В 2003 году стал первым в истории российским художником, работы которого при жизни были приняты в современную коллекцию Государственного Эрмитажа. Картины Хамдамова находятся в собрании Государственной Третьяковской галереи, музея Циммерли университета Роткерс (США), Национальной галереи города Равенна (Италия), а также в многочисленных частных коллекциях по всему миру. Почётный член Российской академии художеств. Автор кинофильмов В горах мое сердце (1967), Анна Карамазофф (1991), Вокальные параллели (2006), Бриллианты. Воровство (2010).